All I Want for Christmas is… Or are…

It’s the Christmas season once again and I have a lot of things I want to buy myself. If only I can afford them…

1. Blackberry Torch 9850/9860 – locally available for Php 21,000 from DB Gadgets‘ online store.

It’s a very handsome phone, seriously. I’ve been looking for  a full touch screen phone for quite sometime now (I’m not exactly a big fan of the iPhone) and this is the first phone that caught my attention (and it’s a Blackberry, yey!). I’ve been loyal to the brand since I got my first Blackberry phone which is over a year-and-a-half old already. Featuring a 3.7-inch touchscreen, the latest OS from Blackberry, the Blackberry 7, and voice-activated universal search, I think this is the best phone for me. I can easily watch videos and maximize the Blackberry Internet Service with this phone.

2. The Apple iPad or the Blackberry Playbook?

Remember about me not being a huge fan of Apple products? Well, that just might change if I decide on buying the iPad 2. I only like the iPad 2 because of the apps, particularly Extreme Tong-its. In fact, I am addicted to it. Unfortunately, scrolling through the iPad 2 makes me dizzy, even with my eyeglasses on. The Blackberry Playbook, on the other hand, is equipped with Flash which means that I can play with my online games like The Sims Social. It’s smaller and more sleek-looking than the iPad 2 and of course, it’s by RIM. There’s a huge price difference though, so that might be the deciding factor should I buy a tablet. It’s just that I’m not sure I would be needing this just yet because I’m always at home. Well, in the next few months if I do go on excavations, this just might be helpful.

3. The Marc Jacobs 669 Tote Bag in Beige – $380

Unfortunately, I can’t find it on the Marc Jacobs‘ website anymore. I don’t know if its manufactured today. Not that I can ever buy this for myself though.

4. La Germania Table Oven SL 120 10W – Php 11, 048.00 at Abenson’s

Just because I like to start baking cakes and cookies instead of cooking dishes and meals.

But I’ll probably just end up buying this.

The Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1. Mmmm…

OS: Android 3.0 (Honeycomb)
Display: 10.1″ 1280×800 (WXGA) TFT
Processor: 1GHz Dual Core Tegra 2 processor
Camera: 8.0 MP Camera with LED Flash and 2.0 MP Front Camera
Video: 1080p FullHD Video @ 30fps Playback, 1080p FullHD Video @ 24fps Recording
Format: MPEG4/H263/H264
Audio: MP3, AAC, AAC+, eAAC+, OGG, MIDI, AMR-NB/WB
connectivity: Bluetooth, USB 2.0, Wifi
Memory: 16Gb/32Gb

BOY, I CAN’T WAIT TO GET MY HANDS ON YOU.

Leave a Reply

